Beautiful things.

I’m not perfect. Life’s never perfect. Far from it, in fact…But I must say that God’s been helping me see a lot of beautiful things around me lately.
Most days at 8:30am and 6:30pm I am driving across the Columbia River on my way to work. On one side of me there is a huge, snow-capped mountain that never ceases to stun me. Above me there are always beautiful clouds. On especially good days the sky looks like a giant puzzle that doesn’t quite fit together while light beams shine through each of the cracks. And below me a beautiful river flowing with sparkly water from the sun rising/setting.

I wish I had a camera attached to my car during these moments.

There are also many beautiful moments in my life that involve being cuddled up in a bed with Josh and our puppy Henry and laughing hysterical at the ridiculous things he does.

I love our life here and our family. I love the relationships that we’re building and the fact that so many people from across the country still care about us enough to check up every now and then. Thank you thank you thank you for bringing joy into our lives!

Leave a Reply

