21.

dsc_0506

Mom sent me flowers. They looked a lot prettier in person. Someday I’ll be able to take pictures that look bright and clear and vibrant. But for now, that will have to do.

It has been 21 years since my birth. To answer some common questions, no, I don’t feel older, and no, I didn’t get wasted. I am more haunted, though, at the lack of risk I’ve taken in those years. Some might call getting married as a 20 year old risky. Some may call it wreckless. But actually it was the simplest decision I’ve ever made. And it felt like the safest. I’m not sure what exactly I’m waiting for, but soon I will step out into the unknown and experience life the way I was meant to experience it. Its just a matter of letting God get a hold of the fear I have.

Our biggest prayer lately has been for guidance. Josh graduated from the University of Georgia on Saturday, and its time to start the job hunt. Will we end up in Portland, Chicago, Athens, or ___? Stay tuned.

“I will lift up my eyes to the mountains;
From where shall my help come? 
 My help comes from the LORD,
Who made heaven and earth. 
 He will not allow your foot to slip;
He who keeps you will not slumber.” Ps 121:1-3

Leave a Reply

